Regular rehearsals are 7:30 to 9:00pm on Tuesdays, in Glasgow City Halls. Enter by the Stage Door on Albion Street (map). For security reasons you will need to sign in (and out) on the attendance sheet at the front desk before proceeding to Studio 1 (level 5).

If you can’t make a rehearsal, please email apologies to:  click here

Provisional rehearsal & tutor schedule – Spring 2019: (under construction)

Tutor schedule Spring 2019

#DateDesignated Tutorials Notes/Tutors
15-FebFull orchestra
x12-FebNo rehearsalSchool mid-term
219-FebFull orchestra
***3-MarJoint ECB concert
45-MarPercussionRuaridh Donaldson
512-MarClarinetsRebecca Whitener
619-MarHornsTrumpetsFergus Kerr, Mark O'Keeffe
82-AprFamily SectionalsBernie Docherty (strings), Rebecca Whitener (winds), Mark O'Keeffe (brass)
x9-AprNo rehearsalSchool Spring holiday
916-AprCellosHarold Hunter
1023-AprViolins 1Bassoons, PercussionMichael Larkin, Graeme Brown, Heather Corbett
x30-AprNo rehearsal(Hall not available)Note: off-site oboe tutorial, 2 May, Mary James
117-MayViolins 2TrombonesMichael Larkin, Richard Leonard
1214-MayFlutesDouble bassJanet Larsson, Ricardo Tapadinhas
1321-MayFull orchestra
1428-MayFull orchestra

First rehearsal: Tuesday, 5 February 2019
Concert: Sunday, 2 June 2019

For reference: Glasgow School Holidays and Edinburgh School Holidays

Diary dates:

Scheduled committee meetings:

  • tba
  • Minutes of previous committee meetings are available from the secretary, on request.

Tutorials coordinator: David Formstone

Section Reps:

  • Flute: Adrienne Girvan
  • Oboe: Tony Strachan
  • Clarinet: Eileen Wilson
  • Bassoon: Alan Hutchinson
  • French Horn: Steven Miller
  • Violin: David Formstone
  • Viola: Iain Ferguson
  • Cello: Allison Grant
  • Double Bass: David Sinclair
  • Percussion: Anne Richards
  • Harp: Sarah Strachan
  • Trombone: Eliot Sedman
  • Trumpet: tbc

Comments are closed.