Christmas Concert

Tickets for the Merchant Sinfonia Christmas Concert (Monday 16th December, 7.30 pm) are now on sale online and at the box offices at the City Halls or the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. At £7 (under 13s get in for free) it is a great value pre-Christmas hour of musical fun.

The programme for the concert is:

Glinka. Overture – Ruslan and Lyudmila
Tchaikovsky. Panorama and Waltz from Sleeping Beauty
Badelt (arr. Ricketts). Pirates of the Caribbean
Blake. The Snowman (excerpts)
Coleridge-Taylor. Christmas Overture
Mozart (Leopold). Classic Sleighride
Britten. Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra (excerpts)

If you have never played with us before, why not come along and see what you could be letting yourself in for. If you haven’t played with us in the last two or three sessions, come along and say hallo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *